Book Signings/Events

Stuart Reid is one of the busiest children’s authors around. He is currently on a book tour of Scotland and England which sees him taking part in a book reading/signing session almost every day (sometimes as many as 4 or 5 sessions in a day).

Since October 2011 Stuart has read from his book, Gorgeous George & The Giant Geriatric Generator to over 20,000 children. As the tour continues into 2012 he expects to read to at least another 30,000 children at various schools and venues throughout the British Isles.

Stuart’s book reading sessions are always a huge hit. You can see what some children and teachers have to say about Stuart’s appearances here!

If you would like to organise a book signing at your store, school or venue please feel free to get in touch. We will do what we can to arrange a signing near you! You can either contact us via our Contact Page

Confirmed Dates….. (scored-thru events have been completed)

St Margaret’s Primary, Polmont – Friday 30th September

Grange Primary, Boness – Tuesday 1st November

Comely Park Primary, Falkirk – Friday 4th November

Stenhousemuir Primary – Friday 11th November

St Patrick’s Primary, Denny – Friday 25th November

Linlithgow Fayre, Linlithgow – Saturday 26th November

Waterstones, Falkirk – Saturday 26th November

Carmondean Primary, Livingston – Monday 28th November

Balbardie Primary, Bathgate – Thursday 1st December

Greenrig Primary, Harthill – Friday 2nd December – book reading

Cornton Primary, Stirling – Thursday 15th December – book reading

Tesco, Redding – Thursday 15th December 4pm-7pm – book signing

Newton Primary School, Dunblane – Thursday 22nd December – book signing

Kinneil Primary, Boness – Tuesday 17th January – book signing

Bannockburn Primary School – Wednesday 18th January – book signing

Linlithgow Primary – Thursday 19th January – book signing

Carronshore Primary – Friday 20th January – book signing

Comely Park Primary, Falkirk – Monday 23rd January 2012 – book signing

Laurieston Primary – Thursday 26th January – book signing

Laurieston Primary – Thursday 26th January – Official Opening of new School Library

St Mary’s Bathgate – Friday 27th January – book signing

Deanburn Primary, Boness – Thursday 2nd February – book signing

Shieldhill Primary, – Shieldhill – Thursday 2nd February – book signing

Bantaskine Primary, Falkirk – Wednesday 8th February – book signing

Broxburn Primary – Thursday 9th February – book signing

Eastertoun Primary – Friday 10th February – book signing

Westquarter Primary, Falkirk – Tuesday 14th February – book signing

Letham Primary, Livingston – Wednesday 22nd February – book signing/library opening

Peel Primary, Livingston – Thursday 23rd February AM- book signing

Wardie Primary, Edinburgh – Thursday 23rd February PM- book signing

International School of Aberdeen – Friday 24th February AM – book signing

St Peter’s Primary, Aberdeen – Friday 24th February PM- book signing

Auchtermuchty Primary – Monday 27th February AM – 2 x book signing

Pitcorthie Primary, Dunfermline – Monday 27th February PM – 2 x book signing

Moray Primary, Grangemouth – Tuesday 28th February – 2 x book signing

Hallglen Primary, Falkirk – Tuesday 28th February – 2 x book signing

St Joseph’s Primary, Bonnybridge – Wednesday 29th February – 2 x book signing

Craiglockhart Primary, Edinburgh – - Wednesday 29th February – 2 x book signing

Carmuirs Primary, Camelon – Thursday 1st March – book signing

Carmuirs Primary, Camelon – Thursday 1st March – Judging the Story Writing Competition

Victoria Primary, Falkirk – Thursday 1st March – book signing

Gimarton Primary, Edinburgh – Friday 2nd March AM – book reading

Cambusbarron Primary, Stirling – Friday 2nd March AM – book reading

Waterstones Falkirk – Saturday 3rd March – book signing at 1pm

St Bridget’s, Glasgow – Monday 5th March AM – book reading

Wallacestone Primary – Monday 5th March PM – book reading

Corpus Christi Primary, Glasgow – Tuesday 6th March – 3 x book readings

Larbert Village Primary, Larbert – Wednesday 7th March – 3 x book readings

Uphall Primary, Uphall – Wednesday 7th March – book reading

Bankier Primary, Banknock – Thursday 8th March AM – 2 x book signings

Easter Carmuirs, Camelon – Thursday 8th March PM – 2 x book signings

Aberdour Primary – Friday 9th March AM – 2 x book readings

St Marie’s Primary, Kirkaldy – Friday 9th March PM – 2 x book readings

Maddiston Primary, Falkirk – Monday 12th March AM – 2 x book readings

Canmore Primary, Dunfermline – Monday 12th March PM – 2 x book readings

Davidson Mains Primary, Edinburgh – Tuesday 13th March – book reading

Lynburn Primary, Dunfermilne – Wednesday 14th March AM – 2 x book reading

Pitreavie Primary, Dunfermilne – Wednesday 14th March PM – 2 x book reading

Dunipace primary, Dunipace – Thursday 15th March AM – book signing

St John the Baptist Primary, Fauldhouse – Thursday 15th March PM – book signing

St Aloysius Primary, Airdrie – Friday 16th March – book signing

Waterstones Dunfermline – Saturday 17th March – book signing at 1pm

St Andrews Primary, Falkirk – Tuesday 20th March – book signing

Armadale Primary, Armadale – Wednesday 21st March – book signing

California Primary, by Falkirk – Wednesday 21st March – book signing

Murrayburn Primary, Edinburgh – Thursday 22nd March – book signing

St Thomas’ Primary, Glasgow – Tuesday 27th March 2 x book readings

Callander Primary – Thursday 29th March – book signing

Port of Menteith Primary – Friday 30th March – book signing

Gartmore Primary, Gartmore – Friday 30th March – book signing

Waterstones Argyll St, Glasgow – Saturday 31st  March – book signing at 12pm

Waterstones Livingston – Saturday 7th April – book signing at 12pm

London Book Festival – 16th/17th/18th April – Trade Fair

Inchture Primary, Dundee – Monday 23rd March – book reading

Hazeldean Primary – Thursday 26th March – book reading

Thomas Cook travel agents, Falkirk - Thursday 26th April – Children’s Short Story Award Ceremony 6pm-7pm

St Agatha’s, Leven – Monday 30th April – book reading

Kinglassie Primary  – Monday 30th April – return signing session

St Serf’s, High Valleyfield – Monday 30th April – book reading

Craigentinny Primary, Edinburgh – Tuesday 1st May – book reading

St Clements, Dundee – Wednesday 2nd May – book reading

Inchture Primary – Wednesday 2nd May - return signing session

Blackridge Primary, Blackridge - Thursday 3rd May – book signing

St Cuthberts, Edinburgh – Tuesday 8th May (AM) - book reading

Stenhouse Primary, Edinburgh – Tuesday 8th May (PM) – book reading

Armandale Primary – Wednesday 9th May – Judging Auditions for Summer Show

Kinross Primary, Kinross – Thursday 10th May – book reading

Coupar Angus Primary – Monday 14th May – book reading

Airth Primary – Tuesday 15th May – book reading

Buchlyvie Primary school - Wednesday 16th May – book reading

Riverside and St Saviours Primaries – joint campus – Wednesday 16th May – book reading

Cranhill Primary, Glasgow – Friday 18th May (AM) - book reading

St Mary’s Glasgow – Friday 18th May (PM) - book reading

Hareleeshill – Larkhall – Tuesday 22nd May – book reading

Bent primary, Straven – Tuesday 22nd May – book reading

Lees Hill Primary, Brampton – Thursday 24th May – Book Reading

Lanercost Primary, Brampton – Thursday 24th May – Book Reading

Brampton Primary – Thursday 24th May – Book Reading

Firs End, Carlisle – Friday 25th May – Book reading

Hayton Primary, Carlisle – Friday 25th May – Book reading

Preston St Primary, Edinburgh – Monday 28th May – book reading

Trinity Primary, Edinburgh – Tuesday 29th May – Book Reading

Kirkliston Primary, Edinburgh - Wednesday 6th June – book reading

Canal View Primary, Edinburgh – Wednesday 6th June – book reading

Glashieburn Primary, Aberdeen - Wednesday 6th June - book reading

St Bernard’s Primary, Glasgow – Friday 8th June – book reading

Fintry Primary – Friday 8th June – book reading

Deans Primary, Livingston – Tuesday 12th June AM - book reading

Fox Covert Primary and RC Primary - Joint Campus – Tuesday 12th June PM- book reading

Bankhead primary, Glasgow – Wednesday 13th June – book reading

Hallside Primary, Cambuslang – Thursday 14th June – Full Day – 560 pupils

Castleton Primary, Glasgow – Friday 15th June AM – Book Reading

St Rose of Lima Primary, Glasgow – Friday 15th June – Book Reading

Grange Farm, Leeds – Wednesday 20th June – Book Reading

Gillibrand Primary, Chorley – Monday 9th July – book reading

St Philips, Hulme, Manchester – Friday 13th July – book reading

Lit-list Book Shop in Falkirk – Saturday 11th August at 2pm – book reading!

St Albyn’s Primary, Aberdeen – Tuesday 11th September – book reading

Stirling Book Festival, Bannockburn Library – Saturday 15th September – book reading

Skelmorlie Primary, North Ayrshire – Tuesday 26th February 2013 – book reading